a completely different approach in addition to interactive apps?

I believe that the decision to base my work for this project on interactive applications is a good one. However, based on the brief, there is no reason there can’t be multiple approaches. I am considering working on an additional one, which would be completely different.

The real reason behind this is that as interesting as flash/actionscript is, it is also quite technical. I may need this for balance, to not get tired of interactive apps.

Also, as a designer I am quite interested in trying to simulate elements of non-digital methods in a digital way. I’ve tried to do this with painting in the past. I am now considering taking some visual cues from print-making techniques.  I began exploring this yesterday, after a print-making workshop (see images below).

 

 

 

 

Also some experimentation with film grain and overlaying elements:

 

Leave a Reply

