Collage 1

First attempt at a photo-collage, a technique I don’t have much experience with (but I would like to get). More graphic elements could be added to this in the future. At the time being this is a ‘tester’ image.

While I was working on it I realised that it is more convenient to use whole objects rather than closeups, as this creates certain limitations and made a mental note of that. I believe that the ‘Byzantine’-like effect on the hand originated (subconsciously) from a discussion I had with Georgia in the last meeting, where she referred to a religious interpretation of aura.

Leave a Reply

